Kentucky Music Preview

A look at music and gigs found right here in the Bluegrass state. Hear music from homegrown artists making their sound heard throughout the local hills and others from out of town that think Kentucky might like a little bit of what they're sellin. We'll make sure you know about 'em and where you can hear 'em here on Kentucky Music Preview.

http://kentuckymusicpreview.com

Eine durchschnittliche Folge dieses Podcasts dauert 38m. Bisher sind 312 Folge(n) erschienen. Dieser Podcast erscheint alle 5 Tage
subscribe
share



 

recommended podcasts


Ep:217 Oct. 8th-15th 2019 (Jason Got His Wish)


The one and only Jason Sinkhorn and myself are at Goodwood Brewing in Frankfort Kentucky. We talk Kmart, missing people, and music playing this week, including Phil Collins, Rayland Baxter is at the Moonshiners Ball,


share





 08 October 2019  1h4m
 
 

Ep:216 Oct. 1st-8th 2019 ( )


Jason Sinkhorn joins me on the banks of the Kentucky River at Goodwood Brewing in Frankfort KY. We catch up on life, debate Sound & Fury, and preview this week’s music including Penny & Sparrow and John R. Miller.


share





 01 October 2019  50m
 
 

Spotlight Interview w/ Donnie Bowling (9/29/19 at Tadoo Lounge)


Donnie Bowling called into the show to talk about his first full length album, About Time. Catch his album release show this Sunday at Tadoo Lounge. Its going to be a blast!


share





 26 September 2019  21m
 
 

Ep:215 Sept.24th – Oct. 1st 2019 (Baby I’m Workin)


Plenty of sweet, sweet, music playing in Kentucky this week. I preview two tremendously talented acts, Ian Noe and Bendigo Fletcher. Keep a look out for all the new music coming out of Kentucky. We will be back next week with your regularly scheduled p...


share





 24 September 2019  11m
 
 

Ep:214 Sept. 17th-24th 2019 (Yall We Busy)


This episode is short, sweet, and to the point. I preview artists from two seperate festivals happening this weekend in Kentucky. Up first is Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats. They will be playing in Louisville as part of the Bourbon & Beyond Fest...


share





 17 September 2019  13m
 
 

Ep:213 Sept. 10th-17th 2019 (Fred Minnick)


We had an ineradicable time getting to know Fred Minnick. Thank you to him and his staff for letting us talk and taste Bourbon with him. We test his tasting skills by seeing if he could taste the difference in the glass.


share





 10 September 2019  1h4m
 
 

Spotlight Interview w/ Keisha Williams of Key & the Boys (9/11/19 at The Lyric)


Key & the Boys are a new group coming out of Kentucky. Keisha Williams called in to let you know who they are and that they are playing in Lexington at the Lyric this coming Wednesday. Check out their music and go see them live.


share





 06 September 2019  16m
 
 

Pete Fest Preview 2019 #2


PeteFest starts tomorrow and I can not wait! Listen to this preview to get you through the day. It features music from Restless Leg String Band and Mojoflo, plus some nerdy questions. Get excited and make sure you have your tickets.


share





 05 September 2019  39m
 
 

Pete Fest Preview 2019 #1


PeteFest is this weekend and you need to hear these phenomenal they have lined up. Up first Luthi and Marbin will blow your mind with their crazy fun music. Get your tickets today and prepare for fun.


share





 04 September 2019  39m
 
 

Ep:212 Sept. 3rd – 10th 2019 (Fred Minnick)


Today’s guest is Fred Minnick. He is the host of Bourbon UP on Amazon Prime, Editor and Chief of Bourbon + Magazine, and lover of music. Haley and I had the privilege to join Mr. Minnick at his office to talk and taste some Bourbon.


share





 03 September 2019  1h36m