DJ Rekha

DJ Rekha is a producer, curator, and educator based in New York City. She is founder of Basement Bhangra™ and Bollywood Disco nights and co-founder of Mutiny Club night. She was named "Ambassador of Bhangra" by the New York Times. Rekha and her frequent collaborator, Dave Sharma, performed their compositions at Chicago Symphony Hall for the Sinfonetta in 2015. Rekha was the sound designer for the TONY award-winning Broadway Show, Bridge and Tunnel, received a Drama Desk Award nomination for her work on the play Rafta Rafta, and is associate producer for the NPR Radio Documentary, A Feet in Two Worlds. Her debut album, DJ Rekha presents Basement Bhangra, was released in 2007 and, in 2009, she was inducted into the NYC People's Hall of Fame. Her record label, Beat Bazaar Music, issued its debut single release, Pyar Baile, worldwide in November 2011. She has curated events for Celebrate Brooklyn, Central Park Summerstage, was a Grand Marshall of the 9th Annual NYC Dance Parade in 2015, and has performed internationally. DJ Rekha performs live the first Thursday of every month at Le Poisson Rouge in New York City and hosts a weekly podcast, Bhangra & Beyond, on BTR.




It’s all about the vibrations in Kioko reggae remix of Jaz Dhami most recent senty tune plus MPeach, Raja Kumari, and more Vibrations from Red Baraat in the beyond set. Kai Saal Reggae Fix (feat. Kioko) - Jaz Dhami TBT - MPeach 00:00 - Intro 01:37 - Feem - Gippy Grewal, Sunidhi Chauhan 05:29 - Sandhuri Rang - Kaur B 08:34 - The Queen - Jenny Johal 11:32 - Koke - Sunada Sharma 14:36 - Wang Da Naap - Ammy Virk, featuring Sonam Bajwa 17:03 - Kharache - Gurnam Bullar, featuring Shipra Goyal 21:09 - Matha Matha - Jenny Johal 23:56 - Tere Uthe - Dark MC, Pammy Saini 27:24 - Patake - Dr. Zeus, Zora 30:11 - Fishcut - Miss Pooja, 32:54 - Dance - F1rstman, Mumzy Stranger & Raxstar, Juggy D, H-Dhami 36:19 - Coca Cola Tu - Tony Kakkar, Young Desi 39:29 - Kai Saal Reggae Fix (feat. Kioko) - Jaz Dhami 42:29 - Mic Break 44:21 - TBT - MPeach 46:42 - I Did It - Raja Kumari 49:15 - Powar - Horsepowar 52:17 - Tabla Bass (Janaka Selekta Amen Remix) - M.U.M. Music 57:02 - Vibrations - Red Baraat, Suheir Hamid 59:01 - Outro 59:16 - Finish


 20 August 2019  n/a